Conspiracy theorist or seeker of truth?

Do you doubt what the government tells you? Are you distrustful of stories told to you by the media? Do you believe the average American will never know the complete and accurate version of the story when a major event occurs and hits headlines? Do you think the government has been scheming and preparing for something big that we can’t even imagine yet?

If you said yes to any of the above, many people may be quick to dismiss you as a wacky conspiracy theorist who hides out in a basement and dwells on absurd crackpot ideas all days. If you said yes to any of the above, I might call you a skeptic, a truth seeker, a thinker, and someone who has enough sense to know that the government usually has a hidden agenda that they will never admit.

I will probably be looked at as a paranoid conspiracy theorist when I tell you all the things I doubt. For starters, I’m not totally convinced that U.S. astronauts landed on the moon. I think the government may have played a part in the assassinations of Abraham Lincoln and John F. Kennedy. I think the government had knowledge of the 9/11 attacks before they occurred and that they intentionally did nothing to prevent them from happening. I don’t think Adam Lanza had anything to do with the Sandy Hook school shooting. When it comes to gun control, I don’t think public safety is the driving force or main concern. I’m very skeptical when I hear any news story about a “quiet loner” shooting people in a public setting for no apparent reason. It also makes me skeptical when I hear that drills took place on the very same day that “terrorist” attacks occurred, which brings me to the latest event. I’m part of the 20% of Americans who believe the Boston Marathon bombing was a false flag operation.

Yeah, you now might be thinking “Oh, so she’s one of those kind of people.” Earlier I told my boyfriend I was blogging about false flags and conspiracy theories, and he said, “You’re going to write about that? I can’t wait to read the comments. People are going to try to make you out to sound crazy and like you don’t know what you’re talking about.” Yes, that might be the case (because it’s what usually happens). I once mentioned to someone that the surface of the moon is not simply that off-white color you see when you look up in the sky or at photographs. The moon’s surface has more colors than most people realize, and my boyfriend is the one who informed me of this since he loves learning about space. Well, when I tried to share this bit of info with someone, my opinion was shot down as a conspiracy and I was made to look like a fool. It’s amazing how some people so steadfastly cling to their ignorance and will not even consider another’s opinion, especially when that other opinion is possibly the truth. I recently mentioned to a classmate my skepticism about why the video of the Boston bombers planting the bombs will not be shown, and she basically said, “I guess some things are just top secret like that.” Right. I just shrug my shoulders in most of these cases and either shut my mouth or walk away. Some people are too ill-informed and brainwashed to even argue with.

I don’t expect everyone to believe what I believe, but I ask that every one of you reading this to search for the truth. Many of you probably already do this, but I know that many people blindly accept what is presented to them by the media. They can’t ever imagine that the government could be up to no good. If a reporter said it on national tv or someone caught the event on video, it must be true, right? Just because someone says it on the news does not make it a fact, and just because there is video footage of an event does not mean that it was not staged. I’ve learned not to be so gullible. I think the first time I became suspicious of the US govt. was after the 9/11 attacks. Now anytime I hear about an attack or a mass shooting, I can’t help but wonder if the government played a role in it. Too suspicious? I don’t know, maybe. I just want to hear different versions of a story before drawing a conclusion. Sounds reasonable, right? Well how come so many people fail to do that?

I remember a former professor’s advice to the class. He told us we should never trust the official story given to us and that we have the responsibility to seek multiple sources of information before we can understand the truth. He shared how in his childhood, the history books always presented a fairly pleasant story of the Native Americans and the Europeans. It wasn’t until later in life that he learned how the Europeans deceitfully and wrongfully stole the Native Americans’ land and that this was a story that had always been kept out of his history books. I suppose from that day forward, he knew not to trust the official story until he had done his own investigation for more facts. He learned that some people try to control our minds by preventing us from knowing what really happened.

Whether you now think of me as a conspiracy theorist or a seeker of truth, I hope you’ll search more for the truth and not be so quick to dismiss someone’s opinion that goes against the mainstream as a harebrained idea. Skepticism and differing theories should not always be equated with people who wear a tinfoil hat. I like this quote from Benjamin Franklin – “If everyone is thinking alike, then no one is thinking.”

Excellent videos for the skeptics and truth seekers:

Documentary about the moon landing

John F. Kennedy’s powerful speech about truth and concealment

Sandy Hook inconsistencies

Sandy Hook more inconsistencies

C-Span callers – Boston False Flag

Boston False Flag

Plans for modern day concentration camps

9 thoughts on “Conspiracy theorist or seeker of truth?

  1. I agree with your assessment of the average person. People don’t want to hear anyone else’s opinion. People are satisfied to base their opinions on whatever the mantra is that is playing out in society, the media and what is popular. I think that an opinion is something that you should be willing to change if a person learns new information contrary to what they thought. If they can not do that, it isn’t really an opinion but a biased assumption. People don’t want their ideas challenged. I think that is lazy. I admire you for not being afraid to voice your thoughts regardless of what anyone thinks xx

    • I agree with what you said. Not only do I wish people sought more information, I wish people wouldn’t stoop to the level of insulting one another so often. According to Spinoza’s Dictum, he basically said when seeking the truth, there is no need to insult the person for thinking differently. Rather than ridiculing or scorning the person, try to understand why the person believes that. To be a critical thinker, he said we need to keep our emotions out of it. If only people could be a little more open instead of shooting down ideas left and right.

  2. Well, I don’t believe landing on the Moon was fake – just the filming 🙂 After all, no one in their sane mind would believe the wind was blowing cheerfully out there on the American flag, just to make it look more solemn. Of course it was staged – but this does not mean the whole thing did not happen.

    I agree about the governments though. I don’t trust any government, and I believe most of us will never know even a teensy bit of what they are hiding from us. I’m also pretty sure the U.S. government knew about the 9/11, just as the Russian government knew about the terrorist attacks being planned in Moscow. They chose not to do anything so they could justify their further actions.

    However, I totally disagree when it comes to the shooting incidents. I’m absolutely against guns being handled to people like candy, and I believe the reason why there is less shooting here in Europe (although less does not mean there is none) is because you cannot go inside the shop and buy a gun, just like that, as if it were a bottle of milk and not a dangerous weapon.

    I used to wonder about those people, later described as nice, pleasant, quiet and absolutely not dangerous, that would one day go inside their school/office/university and shoot 10 people all of a sudden, without any evident reasons. I could not understand how that was possible. But that was until I went to the university myself, and then to an office. I was brought up with “don’t kill”, “don’t steal” and other don’ts firmly engraved inside my brain, so I wouldn’t do it. But think about someone who may have had a not so happy childhood, was bullied at school, was laughed at, and then again had to live with constant nagging from his boss and his colleagues. Who was lonely, who didn’t earn much, didn’t have friends and felt miserable. Well, I don’t think there’s anything weird about such a person putting a bullet in his head – or in others’ heads. I’ve been a victim of bullying myself, and since then, I can actually kind of understand lone shooters. We have a saying in Russian – a small drop can put an end to a big stone. And bullying, criticizing, laughing at someone’s expense can really drive a person crazy. Of course, no harsh life justifies a murder, or worse, murders. But I just want to say that psychologically speaking, I can understand those people.

    Sorry for the long comment 🙂

    • I still don’t know what to think about the moon landing. In the documentary I linked to above, it was mentioned that a guy named Thomas Baron wrote a 500 page report explaining the many reasons why it would have been impossible for the US to make it to the moon. A week after he submitted the report, he and his entire family were dead. Somehow his report was “lost” and has never been found. All those strange occurrences like that make me question everything. It’s hard for me to say it didn’t happen since I believed it did for so long, but the surmounting evidence tells me it was all fake.

      I agree with you that some of the lone gunman stories are real. I also agree that some people feel wronged and will seek revenge against innocent people if they are pushed to a certain point. I didn’t doubt the Columbine shooting, especially since there are plenty of videos that show just how aggressive and troubled those kids were. They had serious issues. What I don’t believe at all is that 20 yr. old Adam Lanza was responsible for the Sandy Hook shooting. The media totally screwed up the story in the beginning. They first said his mother was a teacher at the school. Then they said Adam and his mother had no connection to the school. They first said there were 2 shooters, and there’s a video of police chasing after the 2nd shooter. By the end, they said that Adam was the only shooter and that he was found dead inside the school. Some of the people who supposedly died during the shooting have been seen alive AFTER the shooting. The government did such a sloppy job at this pulling this false flag, and I think it’s a shame if no one questions all the inconsistencies reported by the media! But like I said, most people don’t bother to question these things. They hear a news story, think it’s a total tragedy, and then move on like it never happened.

      I wish there was some way of getting people to talk less about reality tv shows or what they’re going to eat for dinner and more about the stuff that really matters….the kind of stuff that is going to affect our future.

      • Do people still watch reality shows? It’s hard to believe… I haven’t watched TV for many years, there’s only stupid stuff in there, and you never get anything objective, only propaganda of this or that government.

      • Yep, people here are still watching reality shows. It has been dumbed-down to an unimaginable level. There’s a little girl called Honey Boo Boo who used to be in beauty pageants, and now she and her family have their own tv show that basically makes them look like uneducated rednecks. People eat up that kind of stuff.

        I don’t watch tv anymore, either, and have been surviving just fine without it for the past 4 or 5 years. With the internet and all sorts of videos and documentaries uploaded on youtube, television has become kind of useless.

      • Couldn’t agree more. Glad I have found someone who shares my point of view 🙂 If you ever come to Poland, please visit me, ok? 😉

Leave a Reply

