It’s been three years!

"The Three of Cups represents community and groups of people coming together to focus on a common goal for the greater good of others. You may find that by reaching out to others and banding together, you can achieve a huge amount in terms of sharing your positive energy and passion with others, benefiting the wider community. It is a sign that you should seek out other people to celebrate your successes along with you. " - from http://www.biddytarot.com

“The Three of Cups represents community and groups of people coming together to focus on a common goal for the greater good of others. You may find that by reaching out to others and banding together, you can achieve a huge amount in terms of sharing your positive energy and passion with others, benefiting the wider community. It is a sign that you should seek out other people to celebrate your successes along with you. ” – from http://www.biddytarot.com

Hard to believe, but today is the three year anniversary of this blog. I suppose what initially inspired me the most to create this blog was to share my embarrassingly horrible yet hilarious online dating experiences and the valuable lessons that I learned from each of them. Fortunately, as I have stated before, those experiences eventually led to something that was profoundly amazing, and that was the discovery of my soulmate. Then that amazing discovery led to other amazing discoveries, like the awakening of my mind and soul. Like some wise person has probably said before, you can’t plan that shit. There has been so much that has occurred over these past three years, both really good and really bad experiences, that I could not have anticipated happening. There was something significant to learn from them all, so I have done my best not to dwell on why any particular event has happened. I know it is a really trite thing to say, but maybe it was all meant to be.

When I look back at who I was three years ago, in some ways, it is like looking at an entirely different person. Every day, we have the opportunity to get closer and closer to who and what we really are, and I can fairly say that I’ve made some progress there. The reason for mentioning all this is because ever since I have begun to embark on this awakening, I feel like some things from my past don’t fit the new me anymore. Reflecting on why I created this blog three years ago versus the reasons why I blog today, I feel like this blog is a strange mix of the old me with the new me. Sometimes I have considered creating an entirely different blog to focus on conspiracy theories and spiritual topics for the purpose of helping to uplift and awaken people, but then I have been hesitant to abandon this because all those old experiences are still a part of me that have helped shape me into who I am today. I have decided at least to start tidying up around here for the purpose of sharing what resonates with the truth of my soul today. For all my past and future readers, I will inform you of my address if/when I decide to create that new blog.

In this moment, I would like to thank any loyal reader who has bothered to take the time to read any of my posts. I hope that you have benefited in some way from them and will continue to benefit from what I have to share. Thank you to all.

2 thoughts on “It’s been three years!

Leave a Reply

